Cookies

Like most websites The Medicine Maker uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. Learn more.
Discovery & Development Formulation, Dosage Forms, Standards & Regulation, Business Practice

Breathing New Life Into Existing Drugs

sponsored by Vectura

Register

September 29th, 2020
11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST


Finding new uses for old drugs is now a significant trend in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. Repurposing or repositioning a drug is often a faster and more affordable way to develop new products than de novo drug discovery and development, and the inhaled route of administration can offer significant therapeutic advantages and patient benefits.

This webinar explores the opportunities in repurposing and repositioning existing therapies for new uses, the use of technology and delivery platforms to increase differentiation, and the abbreviated regulatory pathways available to developers.

Webinar Learning Objectives

  • Understanding the opportunity for repurposing existing therapies for inhaled uses
  • Key considerations in selecting the right drug product candidate for development
  • Understanding abbreviated regulatory strategies for repurposed therapies

Register

Enjoy our FREE content!

Log in or register to gain full unlimited access to all content on the The Medicine Maker site. It’s FREE!

Login

Or register now - it’s free!

You will benefit from:

  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Medicine Maker magazine

When you click “Register” we will email you a link, which you must click to verify the email address above and activate your account. If you do not receive this email, please contact us at [email protected].

Register to The Medicine Maker

Register to access our FREE online portfolio, request the magazine in print and manage your preferences.

You will benefit from:

  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Medicine Maker magazine

Register